Things that make me LOL (11/6/10)

Or: Time sucks I want to share with you

This week has been long and crazy. I worked six long days, but I managed to find a few ways to keep my sanity. I’m not just talking about all the post-Halloween candy that people brought into work. Here are some of my favorite pop culture items this week:

Quote of the week

On 30 Rock, Jack Donaghy┬áis looking for an employee to be his mentee. He isn’t happy with the attitudes of the young employees when one, never looking up from his cellphone, says:

“BTDubs, I have 10 minutes until I have to leave for my ironic kickball league.”

Everything about that sentence is great. I love Urban Dictionary-worthy terms and am in a kickball league.

Skit of the week

Zach Galifianakis is hilarious. This week he was on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, and they did a skit that still makes me laugh.

 

If you have recently become a fan, or hadn’t seen or heard of him before The Hangover, you must watch his Funny Or Die series, Between Two Ferns. In the series, he interviews famous people as they sit between ferns. His questions are off the wall, awkward and usually inappropriate.

If you have Netflix and want more, it’s worth your 90 minutes to check out Zach Galifianakis: Live at The Purple Onion on Instant Netflix.

Photos of the week

Suffering from a two-day post-election hangover, I needed some cute in my life. Salon.com delivered, with this slideshow of baby animals.

Song of the week

Every time The Black Keys’ Tighten Up comes on the radio with its bluesy and rock sound, I can’t help but sway to the music. Check it out!

Anything I missed? Let me know; I’m always interested in Internet gems.

4 thoughts on “Things that make me LOL (11/6/10)

  1. Val – I often have to watch 30 Rock more than once to catch all the hilarious lines! Of course, I thought of my kickball friends with that one.

  2. Val, that skit from Jimmy Fallon … I saw it when it aired and could not stop laughing. And Galifianakis is hilarious in Due Date, and he’s hilarious whenever he does standup. Guy is awesome.

Leave a Reply

